Herkimer

Publishing Crime Fiction

From best-selling author Susan Wilkins

 

BooksABOUT US

SHE’S GONE by Susan Wilkins

A psychological thriller.

Marcia Lennox has a life most people would envy: a loving husband, Harry, a beautiful and clever daughter, Phoebe, and a high-flying career. And eighteen-year-old Phoebe has won a place at one of the most prestigious colleges in the country.

But in her third week at university, Phoebe disappears. She leaves her phone, her credit cards and all her possessions in her room. The police suspect the worst and Marcia’s perfect existence begins to unravel.

Clinging to the hope that Phoebe will be found, Marcia discovers her daughter had a secret life she didn’t want to share with her parents. The trail she leaves on social media leads to a very dark place.

And Marcia knows about dark places. Her carefully constructed life is just a front, created to escape her own past. Can she face her demons to save her daughter?

An addictive psychological thriller for fans of Rachel Abbott and Lisa Jewell.

Image of a woman looking through a window onto the street at night because she's gone

A KILLER’S HEART by Susan Wilkins

A political conspiracy.

heart transplant saved Adam Hardy’s life. But as he recovers from surgery, strange visions surface. Adam’s organ donor wasnt killed in an accident he was murdered. 

As Adam frantically tries to untangle the truth, reports of a deadly new virus start to emerge.

Felicity Oldroyd, the Chief Medical Officer for England, is in a race against time to contain the pandemic. But the way the virus is spreading raises some disturbing questions. Together with police from Counter Terrorism Command, she battles to identify the source of the outbreak and ensure her country’s survival. 

Adam’s memory could provide the vital clue. Can he help Felicity and the police get to the truth before its too late? 

A Killer’s Heart is a dystopian page-turner full of mystery and suspense, for fans of Michael Crichton, David Baldacci and James Patterson.

Book cover with male figure in the light at the end of a tunnel

Reviews

What Readers are Saying

A Killer’s Heart

 Unpredictable, intricately woven… I couldnt stop reading.

Amazon Reviewer

The Informant

An excellent read that is well plotted and unflinchingly told.

Sunday Mirror

It Should Have Been Me

A first rate thriller, tense and twisty… a writer at the very top of her game.

Elly Griffiths

Buried Deep

Compulsive and thoroughly captivating… I read it all in a single tense sitting.

Reader’s Retreat

SIGN UP

for author Susan Wilkins' email newsletter