Author susan Wilkins

 

 

 

SHE’S GONE

Marcia Lennox has a life most people would envy: a loving husband, Harry, a beautiful and clever daughter, Phoebe, and a high-flying career.

 But in her third week at university, Phoebe disappears. The police suspect the worst and Marcia begins to unravel.

 Her perfect existence is just a front, created to escape a dark past. Can she face her demons to save her daughter?

 An addictive psychological thriller for fans of Rachel Abbott and Lisa Jewell.

Image of a woman looking through a window onto the street at night because she's gone

A KILLER’S HEART

A gripping political thriller with a shocking conspiracy at its heart.

A heart transplant saved Adam Hardy’s life. But as he recovers from surgery, strange visions surface. Adam’s organ donor wasn’t killed in an accident – he was murdered.

For fans of Michael Crichton, David Baldacci and James Patterson.

THE MEGAN THOMAS SERIES

Detective Megan Thomas spent years undercover. It cost her a marriage and her peace of mind, but she got the job done.

She moves to Devon for a fresh start, a quieter pace of life – but the countryside is full of dark secrets too.

Can Megan find justice for others, when she’s no longer sure of herself?

The Right Side Of The Line. Free and exclusive when you sign up here.

IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN ME

DC Jo Boden was eleven years old when her older sister, Sarah, was brutally murdered during her first year at University. Her boyfriend, Nathan Wade, was convicted of the killing.

Now, sixteen years later, Wade is being released on licence and documentary film-maker, Briony Rowe, says she can prove his innocence.

Jo grew up believing her sister was perfect in every way, but even she starts to question the evidence which put Wade behind bars. And perhaps Sarah harboured some dark secrets of her own.

It Should Have Been Me

THE KAZ PHELPS SERIES

Set in London and Essex, the Kaz Phelps series tells a story of ruthless criminals, corrupt cops, obsessive love and the villainy that operates on both sides of the law.

As a teenage tearaway, Kaz Phelps took the rap for her little brother Joey. Six years later she’s released on licence, desperate to escape the violence and turmoil of her Essex gangster family.

Reviews

What Readers are Saying

She’s Gone

Another addictive, compelling read from Susan Wilkins. The tension builds from the first page. 

Debbie Howells

It Should Have Been Me

A first rate thriller, tense and twisty… a writer at the very top of her game.

Elly Griffiths

A Killer’s Heart

 Unpredictable, intricately woven… I couldnt stop reading.

Amazon Reviewer

Buried Deep

Compulsive and thoroughly captivating… I read it all in a single tense sitting.

Reader’s Retreat

 News And Events

Check back for regular updates, new launches and events.

She’s Gone – Out Now

Marcia Lennox has a life most people would envy: a loving husband, Harry, a beautiful and clever daughter, Phoebe, and a high-flying career. And eighteen-year-old Phoebe has won a place at one of the most prestigious colleges in the country.  But in her third week at...

read more

Close To The Bone – Excerpt

   PrologueHe laughs. Of course he does. Stupid bitch. Is she actually threatening him? He’s bigger and stronger than her; it’s not a fight she can win. She must know that. ‘I get it,’ he says. ‘You’re upset.’ Her body is rigid with rage, her breathing...

read more

New Detective Megan Thomas Novel Out Now

   Susan’s latest book, the second in the Detective Megan Thomas series, is out now. Detective Megan Thomas hoped that moving to Devon would mean a quiet life. Her years undercover in London left her broken and alone, unsure if she would ever recover. But...

read more